Drawing Open only on specific PC

Hello,
          I am new to bricscad.I have bricscad drawing.i want that drawing open only on specific PC which is specified by me.only in specified PC that drawing will be open not other pC can open that drawing.plz tell me any solution for this.Its Uregent..

Thanks

Comments

•  Hi Rohini,
    I have a similar request for anyone - I have lots of pictures on my computer that I only want me to see and no one else - can you also help? ;)
  •  Hello Admin,
                    I want to open my drawing file in 10 or 15 pcs. i want to check the mac address of pc & if mac address matchs then only drawing will be open otherwise no.

Thanks
  • The only way you can secure a drawing is to protect it with a password. Choose Drawing Utilities > Security Options in the file menu to define a password.

• Password protection would still seem to be the best approach.  If you could somehow lock that drawing to your computer, then when that computer dies, you will no longer be able to use the drawing.   Though, if the drawing is not edited regularly, you might keep a pre-locked version somewhere else.

Maybe there are other approaches you can use.  

1) I don't recall if there is any way to embed a macro into a dwg. If there is, then that macro might check the identity of the computer, and then automatically close the drawing if it is not the correct computer.  But, to get this to work, you may have to reduce the security settings on your computer.

2) Keep the DWG on a flash drive, and take the flash drive with you when you are away from your computer.  Though, it might be risky to remove the flash drive without closing the drawing and properly unmounting the flash drive.

3) You might create a password protected partition on your hard drive and just be faithful to log-out whenever you are away from your computer.

-Joe