Can Bricsys ???

I'm a user of Autocad software primarily LT, but I am also learning Revit, Having watched just 4 intro videos for BricsCAD BIM, I have to say it looks a lot easier. I know I can download a trial (and probably will), but being a very active member of a couple of other CAD Forums, this is one of my questions, from users experience here, is help easy to find and do you feel that answers come quickly.
In Revit there are a few shortcomings, (for my line of work calculation/quantities), exact areas of wall finishes are imperative, in Revit this is a problem at wall corners, for which I have seen some very (interesting) fixes.
Revit can import DWG but not use any of the geometry other than as something to trace over, it looks as though BricsCAD can directly use a DWG and turn it into BIM (is that somewhere close to the truth, or did I misjudge that).
I understand that BricsCAD also uses Lisp, as an LT user I have no experience of Lisp, but use scripts and Macro's abundently, and do a lot of work within Excel. Does BricsCAD have other programming options and work well with Excel?
Are then any physical training options or are online video's the only option, and how helpfull if any are the help files / documentation.
I think I'll stop at that, but once I get started on the demo version, then I'll be back

Comments

• I look forward to the answers you get! Better be good.

• Hi Tom thanks for your interest, but support looks to be a bit thin on the ground here, having said that, I still hope for a few comments, at the last company I worked for they were pushing us into a new software package, and I just checked their forum, in all the categories there I only found 2 questions in the last month (and only one of those had a comment) and only a handful of questions for this year.

I've been doing a bit more reading today, and the programming side looks promising.

• @JustBrowsing said: