Hi! I've been using Revit since 2000. Would anyone like to 'sell' me BricsCAD?

Hi All,

Like it says in the title; I've been using Revit for a while. There are even one or two things in Revit I suggested, back in about 2003.

But it's nearly 20 years later and the love affair is over. Revit has grown hairy and old; I don't eagerly await each April with more excitement than Christmas any more. It's more a sort of "Meh, what now? 8-level deep dialog boxes? Another rendering mode I will never use? Wiggly lines?" (by the way - who asked for that? I want them found and brought before me, bound and gagged.)

I've worked in (and still work in) various industries and companies with massive investment in the Autodesk merry-go-round; especially at the Revit/BIM level. 50+ seats (hey, that's _huge _for Australia!) and billion-dollar projects (think major health care & large scale retail)

Can we move to BricsCAD without going broke / loosing work? Can we still play with the other BIM dogs? Can it do the building in the attached picture? (Hamilton Island Yacht Club. I was Project Architect for it, I did 95% of the modelling & drawings myself using Revit 2004-2009)

Sell me BricsCAD.

Advisory: the use of the term 'CAD' is making my spine crawl. Have I had too much BIM KoolAid or is this justified?

Comments

• Yes you can.