New user and some questions / minor bugs

Hi !

I just installed BricsCAD 17 on OpenSUSE 42.3. Installation OK, just needed to add gtk2-engine-clearlooks RPM as the software required libclearlooks.so()(64bit) (I don't know for which purpose though).

I am not a CAD expert so I am just discovering the product as well as the purpose to create 2D-drawing (I do it regularly on Vision but for technical specifications only, not 2D modeling off-course)

First question :

• The interface come in English. Is there a way to switch it to French ? In many French companies, French is mandatory. This is just a question for my personal interest, I can off-course work with the English interface
  • I watched the tutorial on creating templates. I noticed that on the video, when selecting the DWT format (template), the software automatically selected the template folder. This is not the case on my side. I believed this is a permission issue, as we install RPM with root account, and use the software with a standard user. The template directory must be read-only. Could you please confirm my theory ?
  • I have some minor graphical glitches (please look at the file attached). This is when I access to the settings (I was looking for switching the interface to French). Is is a known issue or is it related to KDE/Plasma ?

Thanks

Comments

• Hi Arnaudk,

BricsCAD is available in multiple languages, including French. These are provided and installed separately (You can't just switch languages within a version). Different language versions always lag the international (US english) version. This is similar to OS, where the Windows version will be normally be available prior to Mac & Linux versions. In your situation (Linux + French) the two compound to mean you currently can only access V16 Linux in French.