Shortcuts for Hatching

After a few days of smooth sailing on my trial, and starting to feel very comfortable with using BricsCAD for my 2d drafting, i have hit a bit of a bump in the road with hatching.

In AutoCAD, i normally have all my hatches on the tool palette, and can hatch areas in a variety of patterns, scales and orientations with just one or two clicks.

My first experience with the hatch command felt very clunky in BricsCAD, and i could not see an obvious way to set up hatches on a tool palette.
I can't seem to find a tool bar for hatching, nor does it seem possible to operate the hatch command exclusively from the command line (which i presume would rule out creating a macro). When i opened the ribbon (which i've been trying to avoid using to save space), it gave me access to the quick hatch button, which helped matters somewhat, but still fell short of what i was ideally hoping for.

Bearing in mind that i am a novice when it comes to BricsCAD, and customising CAD programs in general, does anyone have any suggestions that might help me to achieve the kind of 1-click hatching that i'm after?

Many thanks,

Trev

Comments

• Anthony Apostolaros
    edited October 2017

There's a Hatch Pattern Palette, which shows samples of all installed hatches. It pops up when you click on the browse icon (...) next to the Name box on the Hatch and Gradient palette or next to the Pattern Name box on the Properties palette.

You can operate the Hatch command exclusively from the command line by typing -Hatch. The P option (properties) allows you to specify which hatch pattern to use. And you can select the active hatch pattern by typing HPNAME on the command line or by editing that variable in the Settings palette.