Poor performance in linux

Hello , i'm an architectural student and i have the license academy of bricscad , i'm running under Ubuntu linux 20.04.2LTS and i'm experiencing a really poor drawing performance , whenever i draw a polyline or just a simple line the UI start to flicker and it's hard to move the line ...
i don't have a top of the line computer but it's enough to make simple 2d drawings

specs :

Core i7-6820HQ
16gb ram
Nvidia Quadro M1000M / Intel HD 4000

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mF98fXkpfNM

Comments

• I too have noticed this performance issue when zooming once a command (line or dimensioning) is active. My hardware is fairly high-end so its not your hardware.
    I'm also using Ubuntu 20.04 LTS and frequently get crashes and shutdowns when window selecting.
    Would be interested to hear supports response.

• @MilesAlex said:
    I too have noticed this performance issue when zooming once a command (line or dimensioning) is active. My hardware is fairly high-end so its not your hardware.
    I'm also using Ubuntu 20.04 LTS and frequently get crashes and shutdowns when window selecting.
    Would be interested to hear supports response.

Yeah it's really annoying and it slow me down a lot , and i don't want to go back to windows neither other cad softwares Bricscad seems great :D

• Update : After disabling DYNMODE the drawing is smooth right now ! but what is the problem with it ? i mean back in autocad dynamic mode wasn't an issue for me

• @jaber said:
    Update : After disabling DYNMODE the drawing is smooth right now ! but what is the problem with it ? i mean back in autocad dynamic mode wasn't an issue for me

AutoCAD in Linux? Linux is a problem platform for CAD software - it is a moving target, too fragmented and inconsistent. My guess is BricsCAD on Linux will be abandoned some time in the future and moved to the cloud.

• @cadmaster said:

@jaber said: