How to troubleshoot LISP?

I've been looking for a LISP program that will print a legacy style multi-page drawing that has multiple titleblocks that are present in modelspace. (I.e. No paper space tabs are used) 1st, note that I am on v14 Pro.

I found a VLX file type that may be able to do the job, but I can't get it to load. [ plotDWGarr.VLX ] The online LISP manual gives a link to a file that would seem to be a tool to permit BricsCAD to use it, but the link is dead. http://www.bricsys.com/en_INTL/bricscad/doctools/#tools

I also found a LSP file that would seem to do the job for me. But it doesn't work for me on my v14 BricsCAD. No error is generated, and I am at a loss about how to proceed. My LISP is extremely weak, and I have no experience with the VLA related commands. The code is copied below.

I have no idea how this particular routine would even work. It is surprisingly short. I appreciate any advice on this.

-Joe

(defun c:batch_plot_modelspace ( /)
(setvar 'cmdecho 0)
(vlax-for item (vla-get-plotconfigurations (vla-get-ActiveDocument (vlax-get-acad-object)))
(cond
((not(wcmatch (vla-get-name item) "*Model*"))
(vl-cmdf
"_.-plot"
"No"
"Model"
(vla-get-Name item)
(vla-get-ConfigName item)
(strcat (getvar 'dwgprefix) (vla-get-Name item) ".pdf")
"No"
"Yes"
)
(princ (strcat "\nPrinting: " (strcat (getvar 'dwgprefix) (vla-get-Name item) ".pdf")))
)
)
)
(setvar 'cmdecho 1)
(princ)
)

Comments

• So creating layout tabs for each sheet with just one VP on that tab won't work?
  • Joe Dunfee
    edited April 2022
    Yes, that is theoretically possible, but manually creating each tab, and then making a view port that shows only that specific titleblock is not a happy thought. There are a minimum of 12, and up to 20 pages per drawing.

-Joe
  • If everything is in Model Space and no Tabs are considered then you will have to define in Model Space the drawing areas to be plotted by means of defining and using named Views for all these areas to be batch-plotted !