Adapt Lisp that gives layout and total layout number

Hello everyone,

I am new at bricscad and i am migrating from Autocad.
Everything is working good but some lisps do not work and i need them.
As i am not proeficient in lisp programming i need tthe comunity help.

I have an amazing lisp from the guru Lee Mac that works but dont give the proper results.
It substitute an text on layouts with layout number (position) and total number of layouts.
And if i move a layout all the references change.
I am not sure but i am guessing the the problem is that the object attribute is not working.

Can you look at the original lisp and try and see what need to be change to work with Bricscad lisps?

I have attatched the file so you can see it.

Thank you in advanced

(if anything isnt properly explanied please tell me because english is not my primarly language)

Comments

• Can anyone please help?

I have other lisps that give errors but this one does not ...

thx
  • I'd help if I could, but this code is more advanced than what I write. Lee posts in the LISP forum at www.theswamp.org, and there are a number of others that might also be able to help.
  • ALANH
    edited July 2022
    You can contact Lee at his web site lee-mac.com

Also post at Cadtutor.

I get errors will have a look further. Lee is very helpful.
  • Thx you @ALANH and @martin@enco.us

i allready emailed him but i dont know if he works with bricscad lisps and thats why i hasked here.

The lisp works great on cad but here it doest.

Thx
  • This isn't an issue with Lee Mac's LISP. The problem is with BricsCAD. Issue is two-fold:
    • BricsCAD can't retrieve the object properties (IAcadLayout.TabOrder, & IAcadLayouts.Count) assigned in the FIELD.
    • The total number of sheets also uses a nested formula. BricsCAD doesn't correctly create these when pushed/pasted into the text entity.
    To get these issues resolved, you would need to raise a support request with Bricsys.