I am frustrated.

Hi everyone,

I am a beginner using Ultimate version 22. I found that the learning materials are quite outdated. How would it be efficient to learn when the contents doesn't match with the program. I also found that the tutorial video presentation speed is too fast and the lady's voice is too close to the mic so the sound is not very clear. Will it be improved in the near future I hope.

Thanks!
James

Comments

• Agreed - sound quality is frequently unprofessional - but doesn't everyone fail in this? If it's a Youtube you can adjust the run-speed to say 0.75
  • Agreed - sound quality is frequently unprofessional - but doesn't everyone fail in this? If it's a Youtube you can adjust the run-speed to say 0.75

Thanks Tom, I will try.
  • The tutorial videos I meant was from Bricsys Learning - BricsCAD Essentials.
  • They don't advertise there's a video(s) in it - perhaps have to sign up to find out. Does it have the run-speed control?
  • It does has control of both 0.5x and 0.75x that I only knew by checking. Thanks for reminder. I'll try.
  • I sympathize with your frustration. However, help files and videos do not make people want to buy software. Software vendors, decades ago, abandoned the idea of making a high quality manual.

-Joe
  • I sympathize with your frustration. However, help files and videos do not make people want to buy software. Software vendors, decades ago, abandoned the idea of making a high quality manual.

-Joe

I already accepted that. Thanks!

James
  • JamesWong said:

"I am a beginner using Ultimate version 22. I found that the learning materials are quite outdated. ....."

James