LISP behaviour in BricsCAD vs AutoCAD

Can anyone tell what is the difference between LISP behaviour in AutoCAD and BricsCAD?

I found one lisp file about creating line on Autodesk-V22 forum (https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/visual-lisp-autolisp-and-general/draw-a-line-lisp/td-p/9562764) I tried to check and debug that on AutoCAD and it worked.
In Similar way I tried that in BricsCAD-V22 with BLADE for debugging and it gives me Lisp error.
I am new to lisp so can anyone tell me what is the problem here.
I am attaching LISP Code and images for reference.

Comments

• Anthony Apostolaros
    edited January 2023
    The code you posted works for me. It accepts two pick points, with no prompts or rubber-banding, and then draws a line of length 100 from the first point in the direction of the second.

The link in your post doesn't work for me -- "Invalid Parameters Specified"
  • Judging from the Blade error message you are clicking a keyboard key instead of picking a point. I would be surprised if the same inputs work in AutoCAD.
  • Roy: Yes, I think Pranav is entering "0" instead of picking the first point. That works for me in Bricscad, to my great surprise.
  • Based on the given information "1" is being entered for the 2nd point.
  • Anthony Apostolaros
    edited January 2023
    "1" works too. It's interpreted as a length specification in the direction of the cursor, as usual. Since the second point is only for orientation, any number would work, except 0.

"0" (shown in 1.png), when used in lieu of the first pick point, starts the new line at the endpoint of the last line drawn. When used in lieu of the second pick point, it draws a line to the right.
  • @Anthony Thanks!!
    your Code works for me.
    Will try to figure it out for old one.
  • @Roy Actually I picked point and trying to debug. but still getting the error for the old lsp file that I shared.
    and the file which Anthony shared is worked for me.
  • Anthony Apostolaros
    edited January 2023