Right click customisation

I am an AutoCAD veteran and a BricsCAD newbie, I'm very use to the right click being a menu, I don't want the quad to come up, and I really do not want right click to be enter, I'm really ingrained with just slapping the space bar should I want to repeat a command and I normally set the right click up as the default menu, but with a bunch of added commands.

With the right click I just want a menu to drop down that I can select those
commands from, nothing more.

I have managed to turn off the quad with F12, which is great, but I cant figure out how to change the right click to just be the menu without having to do a long click. I've tried tweaking the CUI but I have a feeling it's likely a variable, or an option that I can turn off, but the UI isn't that easy to navigate at this point as it's all new to me.

I appreciate I should probably just stop being a luddite and adjust my behaviour, but the adage of, old dog new tricks springs to mind.

Does anyone have any ideas on how this can be achieved?

Comments

• This has been solved now. it was shortcutmenu and then option 7.
  • You could also have both, if you ever want it, by setting SHORTCUTMENU to 23. Then a quick right-click is Enter, but holding it down for a fraction of a second gives you the appropriate context menu.
  • Andy said:

This has been solved now. it was shortcutmenu and then option 7.

Yes, in Bricscad Settings there are Options (often hard to find) to switch
    to older behaviors.
    And you can also customize (re-sort or extend) your RMB option menu.
    (I use this heavily in Vectorworks)

But I would not avoid QUAD completely.
    For me it was also hard and took about 2 years.
    (Ok that were very early versions and also not very reliable to reach on Mac,
    and it really took some time to get familiar/remembering QUAD content,
    locations and to get some trust)

But today I love my QUAD !