Tables, strange row height

How is the row height calculated when inserting tables?
In the other CAD I never had problems in defining a table style and inserting a table. With BCAD I can't insert a good table with small values (like to be placed in a drawing with unit meters). Help doesn't help at all.
I attach a drawing with the table style and 2 tables, one coming from the other cad and the other from BCAD.

Comments

• Hi João,

I am by no means an expert, however I had a look at your file and the Styles all look to be set up fine.

When I insert a table in your drawing, it looks like BricsCAD defaults the row height to whatever you last used, in any drawing. That is, if I inserted a table into my own drawing and specified the cell height & width, the next table I create in your drawing has the same properties. This appears to be regardless of what text height / margins you have set in Styles. I am unsure if this is something that can be set somewhere, maybe someone smarter than me can answer that.

Interestingly, the first table I inserted today defaulted to cell height of 1, so at some point it must 'forget' the previously used dimensions and instead go back to 1.

What I would suggest is:
    a) search the cad forums to see if some smart cookie has already made a lisp to autofill the cell sizes (this only really helps if you always use the same size tables), or
    b) insert your tables into paper space instead to use larger values.

Unfortunately otherwise it looks like you just have to remember to manually change the cell height every time.

I hope this was even a little helpful :)
  • ALANH
    edited September 2023