'Family of Parts' (Various Sizes/Angles) Creation via 2D Parameters Possible?

In BricsCAD Lite:
Can 2D parametric tools streamline a family of parts of the following profiles?

I have been tasked with creating several 2D profiles of items formed in sheet metal.

For each item 2D profile, there are six (6) variations per drawing now tabulated.

There are two (2) angles ( A and B ) and two (2) lengths ( C and D ) that vary per each item profile defined by roughly a dozen total dimensions.

I created the first set of six (6) variations 'manually' per the (4) varying tabulated dimensions (angles and lengths).

I am aware of the possibility of generating a 'family of parts' or parametric 3D but have not yet explored 2D parametric tools in BricsCAD Lite.

Your thoughts are appreciated!

A BricsCAD BIM upgrade happens very soon.
Would the 3D-based BIM parametric functionality be better suited to my effort?

Comments

• Michael Mayer
    edited August 2023
    I am not very experienced with 2D/3D constraints as my brain is doing a bit hard with this.
    (Otherwise I would already have build my own custom insertion objects for Doors and Windows)
    But I do not think that Bricscad BIM would help much.

I rather think you should take a look at Bricscad Mechanical.
    This is where you can use "features" like holes or fillets that you can parametrically adjust
    and move around. This happens mostly in 3D and it has a full Sheet Metal tool set inside.
    But that may be overkill, depending on how offen you will need that.

So I think, if you only need 2D it is worth to check the options in Bricscad Lite.
    (And search for related videos in Brickscad's YouTube channel)
    Not sure if Lite also contains Parametrize command which does fully constrain a selection
    of items automatically and if it only works with Solids, not 2D (?)
    But there should be the 2D and maybe even 3D Constrains.

So just a few thoughts.