Brcscad BIM Trying to make sense of it all. And maby a few suggestions and/or searching for solution

Hello, maybe somebody could shed some light on this Bricscad BIM situation. I know I am new to this BIM thing but so far I found this program lacking in many aspects and although I like the idea of flexibility, I find it unfortunately very limited... Admittedly there is a lot to learn but, here are things that do not make sense to me. Also, I am aware that it is quite possible that what I am saying is already possible and I don't know about it so bear with me.
1. The backbone of every building is structure so everything that is applied to the structure is secondary, it only makes sense that compositions would align themselves based on the structure and not inside or outside of the wall, since often at the beginning of the design process we don't know the complete wall composition and are often subject of change even during the construction process.
- structural elements should be aligned and the composition should not make any effect to the structure unless the structure itself changes. Maybe this could be done by setting the alignment of the composition between the structural part of the wall and the outer finish, in this case, for most situations, the bearing (structural) part of the wall could be aligned to the structural part below or above like as built situations.
- this would also allow separation of the structural part of the model for use in structural calculations and drawing of reinforcement and such things. And since the structural part of the building is built first, it is also the most important for contractors in terms of dimensions etc.