Bubble Not visible

tehnics
edited January 10 in Point Clouds
Hi,
I am new in BricsCAD. In fact brand new in this BIM world. So do not throw with stones :smile:
I have a 3D laser scanner from FARO. So far I had used software from FARO, CloudCompare, MeshInspector and so on.
But yesterday I discover BricsCAD and I said to try it. Looks most perfect tools so far to get 3D and 2D drawings (I am still learning from videos) from point clouds.

BUT (always is a "but") I have a problem to say it so. I open BricsCAD in BIM module. I import pointcloud in e57 format. Everything works ok. Problem is that I can't see bubbles.
I use POINTCLOUDSHOWBUBBLES command, I loook in propoerties, I change the view to BIM not wireframe. No bubble appear.

I really do not know what is whong and how I should solve this issue to see bubbles (scan positions)

I imported in *.e57 and *.rcs format and I am not able to see them.

I use BricsCAD V24 Ultimate (trial version).

OR exist any way to import FARO projects inside BricsCAD ?

If someone need to look at it, maybe is a problem from me, I even can share pointcloud

e57 format: https://www.dropbox.com/scl/fi/8uzqne4i25c3j2gam88kt/PointCloud_export.e57?rlkey=cbnc5peh0nsf78unffyd05bur&dl=0

rcs format: https://www.dropbox.com/scl/fi/u18nvpe5zqitmw989hq42/Susteni_Office.rcs?rlkey=mumabnuf10z1gf4mu4pmwo1sb&dl=0

See a picture how it looks like

https://ibb.co/5Yww00m

Comments

• Bubbles only exist with 'structured' scan data i.e. from a fixed scan position, not from 'unstructured' e.g. from drone fly-past. Or something like that.
  • I understand, but I have these scans from fixed positions using FARO FOCUS scanner and a tripod.
    See scanner I use: https://ibb.co/R4Ly0hX
    And all scans are registered already and exported as pointcloud from FARO SCENE.