Custom linetype loading error "Undefined Line Type"

Hello,

I'm new to BricsCAD (BC) from Vectorworks. 2D drafting only. I have a question about custom line types for anyone interested to reply.

I've installed a set of approximately sixty custom line types from,

https://cadconcepts.co.nz/resources/bricscad-custom-linetypes

and the full list of them now appears in the menu when I click to load new linetype in Drawing Explorer. However, when I select one of these custom lines to load to my drawing I get "Undefined Line Type" error.

In case it matters, this is the path to which I extracted the zip file on my computer,
C:\Users\thomas\AppData\Roaming\Bricsys\BricsCAD\V24x64\en_US\Support\TMS custom lines
Also, in BC, I have added this path at: Settings > Program Options > Files > Support file search path

Thoughts, anyone?

Comments

• Post the 1 you selected the 2 lines of the lin file.
  • ALANH,

I figured it out a couple of hours ago. I had to change a parameter in the CAD Concepts .lin file to match what's in BC's default ones.

Here is an example of a .lin file as it came from CAD Concepts, followed by my successful editing of it for use in my drawing. (I also made other adjustments unrealted to the posted problem.)

*CCL_SEWER_AG_2,Sewer line above ground (0.5x) ___S___S___S___
    A,13.75,-1.25,["S",CCL-LINE1,S=1.25,R=0.0,X=-0.625,Y=-0.625],-1.25

*--SEWER_AG,Sewer line above ground ___S___S___S___
    A,10.0,-1.2,["S",STANDARD,S=14,R=0.0,X=-0.8,Y=-0.8],-1.0

The essential change is in substituting "STANDARD" for "CCL-LINE1" in the second line. That did the trick.

Thank you for your interest. I apologize for not having posting the news more quickly.
  • Jason Bourhill
    edited February 18
    Tango said:

Hello,
    I've installed a set of approximately sixty custom line types from,