Lisp file to save drawing to AutoCAD Release 11/12 ASCII DXF (*.dxf)

I am new to Bricscad. I have had some experience with creating lisp's in Autocad, but it feels intimidating trying to figure out how to do this in Bricscad. I've done a bit of internet searching looking for what I need, but no luck so far.

I would like to create a lisp called SPF that saves the current drawing to AutoCAD Release 11/12 ASCII DXF (*.dxf), which is $ACADVER "AC1009".

This is the drawing version requirement for the customers Plasma cutter. Any help is appreciated!

Comments

• Usually lisp functions work the same in Bricscad as in Autocad. They put a lot of effort into compatibility. Do you have a lisp function that does what you want in Autocad but doesn't work in Bricscad? If so, you should post it and maybe someone will be able to see the problem. And Bricsys will probably make it work properly in the next release.

To save in R11/12 ASCII DXF format, you'd need to set the SaveFormat variable to 23 temporarily. So use (setq OldFormat (getvar "SaveFormat")) to save the current save format, then (setvar "SaveFormat" 23) to change it, then execute the Save command (command "_SaveAs"), maybe with something about filename and/or path, and then restore the previous save format (setvar "SaveFormat" OldFormat).

• Anthony: I do not have an old lisp routine that does this. It is a new one for me that I am hoping to cut down on keyboard/mouse input. In my previous project there were 195 individual plasma files to open, edit, and save.

• OK, understood. To create the new lisp function that you want, just put all the functions I gave you, in that order, inside a (defun) function. To make it a custom command, put a C and a colon in front of the function name.

• You can use DXFOUT and maybe saveformat 25.

• Below is my lisp routine. As the APPLOAD window screenshot shows, SPD is loaded but Bricscad is not recognizing the SPD command. Am I missing something in the code?