Questions in regard to BricsCAD, and oddities i've encountered

Hello.

I'm relatively new to BricsCAD, having only used Autodesk Inventor previously.

a big issue i've been having is evaluating a predecessors Assembly, experience extremely slow loading times, 15+ minutes. is there any easy way to reduce the load? i've attempted to just convert the entire thing into a 'block' so it doesnt have the predecessors long loading time.

- However the load time of trying to do section cuts in a 2D layout of it, is even slower.

any advice on this would be greatly appreciated.

Beyond this, i have encountered a rather infuriating issue, as i've finished making my own assembly, when i return to continue and verify everything is as it ought to be, only to see several parts having been replaced by white text with a filepath description instead, and no idea why.

Has anyone else experienced issues when importing 'blocks' where they aren't representing their actual block, in this i had a few standard bolts that were suddenly unalligned when imported to the assembly, the only fix i found was to import it first, and it seemed to resolve it, but i cant really fathom why.

Also is there anyway to actually constrain arrays? as i've noticed the constraints disappear whenever an array is made, and become unconstrainable, which i imagine would be a good way to reduce the load on BricsCAD?

thank you for reading my ramblings. and advice is greatly appreciated in advance

Thank you very much in advance.

Comments

• Hello.

Regarding the load time.
    This mostly depends on:

• How large is the drawing - how many entities are.
    • How complex the entities are.
    • Whether the the entities contain definition errors - ACIS geometric kernel is very sensitive to errors.

Regarding 2D views and sections.
    The factors mentioned above also have an influence on the time span needed to generate 2D views.

Regarding replacing models with file paths.