RunCommand in VBA

I wrte a small macro to latout shearwalls for Excel Automation. Works pretty well, however, I got smart and decided to convert a LWPoly to a Region so I could obtain the Area and Centroid of the closed figure. Seemed like this would be easier than Excel calcs. Well after much frustration(I'm really not an Object programmer) I gave up on .SolidCreator and decided to just use the RunCommand("_Region" ...). When it came to query the Area & Centroid I found that mydoc.count still held the LWPolyline, as if the count does not increment with the RunCommand. Is this true? What is a work-around? or sample using SolidCreator? as when using VBA methods to create the counter seems to jive with the dwg DB.Thanks to any that may guide me.

Comments

• Never Mind. Put a Timer delay after Runcommand and O.K.Not very elegant though. BTW, affinity set to single CPU, thought that would have negated the timinig issue.Still haven't figured how to use solidCreator.addReion(objlist)What is object list, can't I just pass a closed LWPoly?