list of drawings at startup

We recently updated one of our older computers. When we opened Bricscad on the old computer, a list of drawings always popped up and we could choose what to work on. We no longer get that list. Does anyone know why, and/or how to get this option back? We also can't get the license menu to come up. Version 7

Comments

• In case you mean the list of Most Recently Used Files in the File menu: the number of files listed is controlled by system variable NFILELIST (default value = 4)The command to bring up the license dialog is _LICPROPERTIES.If this doesn't solve the issues at hand, please file a support request and mention which Bricscad V7 version you are using, e.g. V7.1.18.Kind regards

• That isn't really what I was looking for, but thanks for that info anyway. I am very new to the inner workings of Bricscad. I will clarify what I am talking about: After clicking on the Bricscad icon, a window pops up that says "open" at the top. Then has a list of "Projects and Sub-projects:" with a preview on the right side. This is the window that no longer comes up. And the second issue is: Normally, after opening a project, two windows appear (one that has the drawing, and a second that says Eagle Point-(project name) at the top and then a list of icons that represent different tools such as, site planning, landscape design, etc. I may not have been clear enough the first post. I hope this might help a little more.

• Would Bricsys please make an agreement with a competent Civil\Survey software provider so that we can quit using half-a.. add-ins to accomplish our designs! Maybe you can contact Carlson, since ACAD is trying to squeeze them out of the Civil market.

• Isn’t Carlson supporting Icad now?