Clip planes

I've never used / not need it before. So what I need. I'm assembled floors building  to "3D" and sorry if I ask wrong.

Ground floor (EG): -300 to 3300
1st Upper floor (OG1): 3300 to 6900
2nd Upper floor (OG2): 6900 to 10500
etc...

Now I need set views only to EG (-300 to 3300), next to OG1 (3300 to 6900) etc...

I find in BC v12 SECTIONPLANE. Section can have STATE: VOLUME. I thing, it's right what I need.

But... As I try and understand, it work only with real 3D object.

But... when I have attached 2D XRefs, they are still visible and also text, etc...

Is possible make something like this in BricsCad?

Comments

• I am not sure I completely understand what you are trying to do...
    But if you want to create a plan section from a 3D model you should:
    1. Create a horizontal section plane.
    2. Use the _sectionplanetoblock command to create the plan section.

BTW: The face hatch of the section plane is not used in the block. Bug?
  • Below is an image to clarify my previous post.
    The block created by the _sectionplanetoblock command is in the background.
    As you can see the text does not end up in this block.
    imageExample_Sectionplane.png
  • I need do this. EG (from -300 to 3300), OG1 (from 3300 to 6900)... are xrefs.
    And I want set "view" only for EG, OG1, OG2...
    If I "set/choose" "something", let I view only entities from -300 to 3300 = EG, etc...

I found approximately as sectionplanes works, but it only work for 3D entities.
    imagexrefs.png
  • Juraj,
    if I understand you right, you want to clip your view to certain elevation values. I never used this myself, but it should work like this: