3D Modeling with BricsCAD under Linux

I've been having some problem with BricsCAD under linux and I'd like some help on figuring out the problem.

CPU: AMD 1055T
GPU: ATI 7850
MOBO: GA-990FXA-UD3
RAM: 24 GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance
GPU Driver: fglrx 2:9.010-0ubuntu3 (from ubuntu software center)

Usage:
I'm a mechanical engineering student and want to use BricsCAD as a Solidworks replacement. I work with 3D modelling robot assemblies.

Problem:
-REDSDK keeps crashing.
-when I zoom in and out, I'd have two cursor on the screen. One is stationary and the other I can move around
-Any attempts to rotate the object results in an immediate crash

Although I don't bother much with 2D CAD, I successfully loaded up some drawing files. However, my main work involves 3D and I find BricsCAD impossible to use for that at the moment. Is there something I'm doing wrong? My installation of BricsCAD seemed to have went well. Anybody else having a similar problem and have you found a solution to this?

Comments

• Forgot to mention. I have the latest version of BricsCAD (Version 13.2.11-1 English).
    To install it, I simply clicked on the deb file then Ubuntu opened it's software center where I'd just click "install."
    I'm running 64 bit version of Ubuntu 13.04 as you can tell since I have more than 4 gigs of RAM.
    I didn't modify the system much. This was after a clean install of Ubuntu.
  • "-Any attempts to rotate the object results in an immediate crash "
    Do you mean rotate or dmrotate? As far as I can tell,  direct modeling is broken in version 13.2.11.
    Maybe you should install  13.1.19
    instead and see if this does any better.
  • I can confirm that all functions under direct modeling cause immediate crash in 13.2.11