Bricscad v16 random crashes

Hello, i'm new to Linux and don't know it well, i downloaded and activated my student license for Bricscad and it crash continuously, dunno if i did something wrong or it missing some kind of library or package, i know its not the right distro to work with(i have Kali Linux), soon i will replace it with openSUSU or Ubuntu.
Some infos about my specs:
Video card: Intel HD 4000
CPU: i5-3340M
RAM: 8GB
Kernel Version: 4.3.0-kali1-amd64
Crashes that i get today
 [code]User@kali:~$ cd /opt/bricsys/bricscad/v15
User@kali:/opt/bricsys/bricscad/v15$ ./bricscad.sh

(bricscad:2111): Gdk-CRITICAL **: IA__gdk_cairo_create: assertion 'GDK_IS_DRAWABLE (drawable)' failed
Segmentation fault

(bricscad:2149): Gdk-CRITICAL **: IA__gdk_cairo_create: assertion 'GDK_IS_DRAWABLE (drawable)' failed
Segmentation fault
User@kali:/opt/bricsys/bricscad/v15$ 

[/code]
Crashes that i get on first run
[code]User@kali:~$ cd /opt/bricsys/bricscad/v15
[2353:2384:0412/221418:ERROR:ssl_client_socket_openssl.cc(1149)] handshake failed; returned -1, SSL error code 1, net_error -101
Segmentation fault

(bricscad:2673): Gdk-CRITICAL **: IA__gdk_cairo_create: assertion 'GDK_IS_DRAWABLE (drawable)' failed
Segmentation fault
User@kali:/opt/bricsys/bricscad/v15$ [WARNING:flash/platform/pepper/pep_module.cpp(63)] SANDBOXED
Vector smash protection is enabled.
[WARNING:flash/platform/pepper/pep_module.cpp(63)] SANDBOXED
Vector smash protection is enabled.[/code]

Comments

• My Bricscad version is not V15 but V16 (BricsCAD-V16.1.09-1-en_US-amd64)
    Is there any method to modify the topic ? Because i don't see any buttons there or on my profile :/
  • Hello Cristan,

I have no experience with Kali Linux.  But being debian-derived there should be a a good chance to run BricsCAD decently.

I cannot tell for sure but I would guess it is your graphics card.
    Unfortunately hardware acceleration is not well supported on an INTEL card.