SLOW and kind of has a mind of it's own

So i bought Bricscad. I use Classic. As a landscape architect, i'm the old school, drawing just in 2d. There is no need for more now. I used autocad for 9 years. It seemed that Bricscad can handle it. Can it?

To the problem:
After a while of use drawings become somewhat heavy for the laptop - It is an old hp workstation laptop (8730w, not that it matters), but has quadro GPU in it and should be enough for these couple of polylines

It all works fine and drawing with Bricscad usualy is perfect, enormous joy. Then, one phonecall, 25min later, no one touched anything, i get on the machine and it stutters to copy and paste, to draw a polyline... Task manager shows 50% cpu usage... I didn't knew copy-pasting a rectangle can take 2 minutes. First two it did... Now it still works on doing that while i write this. And yes, i purged the drawing, not that it should do that on a simple 1000m2 landscape plan... Not even hatched that heavy... Really? Shit! And the word is in order here.

Saved as.
Created a 6mb file out of 1.6 mb file. I did add 6 treeblocks, so that.. could be the reason?? 6 blocks of trees?? Really? ARE U FUCKING KIDDING ME?!?!!

other thing, solved, but if one has time and knowledge, enlighten me please;
I have also installed Qscape. Kind of a great thing. The addon works fine, but Bricscad... This software is so intelligent, so intuitive, that after a day it decided i don't need that handy popup that emerges when u hold on the object. It is the main point of bricscad workflow..! i made a new user profile to get it back as forum suggested as the only option. So i JUST needed to set a FEW thing over. No biggie, right? That's what we do, we set the things up all day to we can set them up two days later. Who doesen't love that?