Sheet metal Stamping tools

Hi all,

Usually we find some stamping tools like Surface stamp, Punch & Die, Bead etc,as in other CAD/CAM flatforms.
That tools are very very important in Sheet Metal industries.so when can I expect in BricsCAD? 

Comments

• From what I understand these are "Form Tools".  V17 is apparently the first version to have them.   Do you have V17?  

I am just getting started with V17, and thus far, haven't had much luck.  When I clicked on the tool, it did NOT give me a list of forms.   I eventually found the tools buried in a hidden folder in my roaming user profile, but I think searching the path to a hidden folder is a bad way to get to the tools.  The settings should hold the path to the tools.

Also, I can't see anyway to set the parameters of the tools.  I added a extrusion to my sheet metal.   (need a threaded extrusion.)   I could not see any parameters to set the size of the thing....
  • From what I understand these are "Form Tools".  V17 is apparently the first version to have them.   Do you have V17?  

I am just getting started with V17, and thus far, haven't had much luck.  When I clicked on the tool, it did NOT give me a list of forms.   I eventually found the tools buried in a hidden folder in my roaming user profile, but I think searching the path to a hidden folder is a bad way to get to the tools.  The settings should hold the path to the tools.

Also, I can't see anyway to set the parameters of the tools.  I added a extrusion to my sheet metal.   (need a threaded extrusion.)   I could not see any parameters to set the size of the thing....

• Hello Jim,
    please have a look at this Bricsys TV movie on Sheet metal in V17:  https://www.bricsys.com/tv/m/?what's-new-in-sheet-metal-for-bricscad-m273