3D Bricscad Training in the UK

Does anybody know if there are any Training Courses for 3D using Bricscad in the UK?

I have been doing 2D for the last 28 years and thought it high time to learn 3D.

I want to learn off site so I won't be distracted by day to day work.

I don't mind if it is 1 to 1 or in a group, or even someone that doesn't teach for a living but fancies earning some extra money teaching a Luddite!

I have tried to teach myself but all I end up doing is messing up my workspaces going back and forth from 2D to 3D and because I only do a bit here and there between jobs, I end up having to relearn what I did the last time I tried!

Many Thanks in advance,

David

Comments

•  Hello David,

This is not a training course, but it serves as a starting point on 3D Modeling.

While you don't adjust a learning process with the help of a teacher 'in person', try the book "Inside BricsCAD V17" in its chapter #11 - Direct 3D Modeling & Editing, offers a nice introduction to understand the philosophy behing the Direct Modeling concept.
    Download can be done from Bricsys' website, at: https://www.bricsys.com/en_INTL/documentation/

Hope it helps.

Best regards,
    Miguel
  •  David,
    An additional resource to the one Miguel mentioned, but also in the "not a training course" category.
    I've been working with the Bricsys team on a set of short videos on "BIM Basics" and "BIM Workflows for sets of features" that should be available on Bricsys TV in the not too distant future.  

Also, I'd be interested in your perspective on:
    - What are the current three most confusing things?
    - What other questions are coming up as you are getting familiar with 3D?
    - What types of things you are trying/wanting to do in 3d? 

All of these questions are with an eye towards what type of training materials and/or content would be useful to assist expanding strong 2d skills to 3d.  

thanks,
    Kevin
  • Can't wait - sounds well thought out.
  • @ Miguel,