3D Clip

I am new to BricsCAD, been an Acad user since forever . I noticed that there is not a 3D equivalent for 3D clip available in BricsCAD ? Below a link to the AutoCAD command I am referring to.

https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/autocad/learn-explore/caas/CloudHelp/cloudhelp/2016/ENU/AutoCAD-Core/files/GUID-EB201BB0-E1DD-41C5-AF2D-F7EB97CF666B-htm.html

What is the best workaround / BricsCAD command to use in this instance ? Typically clipping planes are adjusted for the desired view, optionally this view is then saved and transferred to a viewport. The closest I could find was DVIEW? It is a little cumbersome to work with though...

Comments

• Front and Back clipping planes are properties of a Camera entity, which is created by the CAMERA command. When defining the properties of a camera, the Clipping option allows to set the clipping planes. The clipping planes can be edited in the Properties panel. See the BricsCAD Help under Command Reference / C / Camera on how to create a camera view. To set the camera view current, go to the Drawing Explorer / Views and click the CURRENT column of the camera view.

• A more powerful alternative for 3DCLIP is to use the 'Clip Display' property of SectionPlanes ( not the AutoCAD 'Live' status)
    To try it out, just add a SectionPlane to your model, upon creation its 'Clip Display' property will be active.
    Moving the SectionPlane through your model, you will see the content being sectioned and updated in real time.
    The 'Use Lids' property controls whether you can see the insides of a sectioned solid, or whether it is covered by a lid (this tends to make models much easier to 'read').
    Double clicking the SectionPlane suffices to deactivate the clipping.
    Multiple SectionPlanes can clip simultaneously .
    As opposed to 3D clip, the view can be rotated, panned and zoomed in any desired way without needing to adjust the clipping planes.