Examples and Documentation for C# and C++ using BricsCad V18 Pro SDK's

I am a novice at C# and C++ but trying to learn some basics. I found a very easy step by step AutoCAD example file for creating an AutoCAD Plug in using C#.

I have BricsCad V18 Pro and AutoCAD 2005.

I also have VS 2013 (toolset platform V120) and VS 2017.

I have successfully downloaded various BricsCad SDK versions 2015-2018 but find very little documentation on how to get started.

AutoCAD SDK's are no longer available for AutoCAD 2005. The Example file I ran Netload in Acad 2005 on said:

Cannot load assembly. Error details: Could not load file or assembly
'C:\Users***\Documents\Visual Studio
2013\Projects\CSharpPlugin\CSharpPlugin\bin\Debug\CSharpPlugin.dll' or one of
its dependencies. This assembly is built by a runtime newer than the currently
loaded runtime and cannot be loaded.

I expected this since the AutoCAD SDK was for their Version 2015.

My question is, Can anyone help me convert my file references for the example I have to BricsCad?

For example, What is the equivalent of:

using Autodesk.AutoCAD.Runtime;
using Autodesk.AutoCAD.ApplicationServices;
using Autodesk.AutoCAD.DatabaseServices;
using Autodesk.AutoCAD.Geometry;
using Autodesk.AutoCAD.EditorInput;

Reference DLL's in Acad are:

AcCoreMgd
AcDbMgd
AcMgd

What needs to be referenced in BricsCad?

Link to what I am trying to make work in BricsCad V18 using VS 2013 is:

http://aucache.autodesk.com/au2012/sessionsFiles/2774/2632/handout_2774_CP2774-L.pdf

Any help appreciated. The less technical the better.

If there is any more BricsCad documentation I don't know of, please point me to that as well.

I posted this on the 24/7 developer forum but I'm not sure if anyone will reply there so for now I am posting here too.

Comments

• Two good sources of info are the sample projects in API\dotNet and the developer reference:
    https://www.bricsys.com/bricscad/help/en_US/V17/DevRef/source/dotNET_overview.htm