Beginner Tutorial

Hi everyone. Can someone please tell me if there is a 'Ground Up' tutorial for beginners? I have previously used my husbands AutoCad but am struggling from the get-go with BricsCAD. I'm using Mac OS Vers 10.12. I was used to setting up my drawing limits and layers palette before putting down a single line but can't even get passed that so far with BricsCAD. Before you say anything, I'm studying Bio-Med Science and Medical Imaging at QUT so I DO have half a brain. I've searched and can only find fragmented and task specific tutorials for BricsCAD. I'd even pay for it if one was available that would explain the actual setup process in specific detail. From that point self education is simple. I can guarantee that if I asked someone who has used a camera, to take a specific slice using a CT scanner without instructing them on the basic set up process, they would be scratching their heads fairly quickly. BricCAD looks like a fantastic piece of software but for someone who is extremely time poor, it leaves a large void in its tutorial library for beginners,
Hope someone can help.
Cheers, MandyT

Comments

• Per Gogstad
    edited September 2018

Hi Mandy,

Check out this - https://lessons.bricsys.com/courses/

It also might be that these introduction videos can help you.

BricsCAD in 5 minutes - Customize the User Interface - https://youtu.be/Zv2u_FubJ10

BricsCAD in 5 minutes - Settings, Drawing Explorer, Customize - https://youtu.be/Ndu6-tGB4Z4

BricsCAD in 5 minutes - Quad Cursor - https://youtu.be/0gZQVEJhyHg