help, I'm freaking out

I've done my design, I've created some layout. Where do I go to create that big sheet where I can see my plans/views etc and then put measurements and notes etc...
I've been browsing the help, youtubing videos and can't figure it out. I suck and I'm getting angry now. silly i know. Just 6 months in. thank you

Comments

• Michael Mayer
    edited October 2019

There is Model Space where you create your Geometry
    and there is Paper (or Layout) Space where you create/adjust your Sheets and add Viewports.

You can switch between these with the Tabs at the bottom of the View Window.
    You can find some nice (although older) Videos on Bricscad's YouTube Channel
    about how to work with Paper Space and (generated) Viewports.

Measurements and Notes will normally be added in the Annotation Space of a Viewport.

• Thank you @Michael Mayer
    I'm new to Bricscad. 6 months in now. I've become not bad with drawing. Good enough that I barely use Sketchup anymore which I was pretty descent. Now I'm at this point where I'm trying to create my plans and I'm watching all the videos and it's not working and my manhood is taking a dive. I want to literally cry. I've taken autocad. it was a 30hr crash course. It went so fast I missed most of it. All I'm learning now is by myself with the help area on their website and youtube. I need Bricscad friend so that I don't give up. I have the pro version V19. looking fwd to try the V20.

So those layout pages are the ones that you can print in ie 11x17 or 24x36?
    Is there a way I can use the blocks that I created to turn them into view ports and then select each view ie top, front etc...?
    I found the measurement tools but what about arrows? door opening directions etc???
    I'm frustrated but I want to believe at some point I'll be good.
    I'm promoting it to all my designer friends meanwhile I'm not telling them I can't figure out the annotation part :-(