Big Sur & M1 MacBook Pro

2»

Comments

• Interesting news regarding the M1. So I'm new to the BricsCAD family buying my copy of Lite a few weeks ago. I think on the PC it is absolutely amazing, very very fast and a real pleasure to use. Now for the bad news, I just don't think the MacOS version is quite up to par. I also have a perpetual ARES Commander license current 2020 version and am running it on my Mac as well. As much as I hate the interface it really seems to be a little smoother possibly better written code wise. I will look forward to V21 with some possible improvements to the performance.

• betazero
    edited November 2020

Just played a game of Heroes of the Storm on High settings and it works freaking flawlessly!!! I am on wireless too and it ran like my wired iMac. The area just above the Touch Bar gets a little hot but my 2019 MacBook Pro 15" would get hot under the keys which was very uncomfortable. My 15" could cook an egg... This one just gets warm. I can't imagine when its a native app..... WOW...I am totally surprised... That means the Mac mini works pretty close to this too so for a grand you can get a gaming machine.... I think that 16 gigs will be important though since its shared memory.